Abstract Art?

Prologue():
I was feeling bored, not that I did not have anything to do, just that I did not want to do any of the things that I was supposed to do. Vasanth posts a link in his status message: http://mrdoob.com/projects/harmony/ and I go on and try it out.
~Prologue()

I have never understood why people pay millions of dollars to buy some piece of canvas scribbled with something that nobody understands and may be the guy who scribbled it (called “The Artist”) also doesn’t!

Yes, I am talking about Abstract Art.

I have not been able to make any meaning out of any of those paintings till now (You can call me “shallow” for this, but I don’t mind :P). May be that I cannot understand things at such high levels of abstraction. Each time I see one of them, I always think: “I can do better than that!”. And I see those paintings being sold at unimaginable prices, after a lot of bidding by some uber-rich people of the world. I can make a living by just selling one of them! So, here’s my attempt at it:


Any buyers?? 😀

6 thoughts on “Abstract Art?”

  1. hello there. although you seem to dislike it, I really enjoy the second image in your post. would you mind if our band used it as an album cover for a basement demo EP we made?

  2. Thanks a lot for the comments.
    @kyle: Please go ahead and use it wherever you want. I’ll be really happy to know that things I do are of some use to somebody!

Leave a comment